Dying Tulip

TT was at work today and I took the opportunity of not being at work to stay in bed a bit later than usual.  We had a quiet morning.  No running for me today – I doubt I could run to the end of the road at the moment.  BB watched a movie and played a computer game while I did  few chores and packed bags.  I did lots of washing but couldn’t hang it outside as it was such a cold, damp, miserable day.

The cupboards were bare, so BB and I headed out for a late lunch.  He was delighted to go out for pizza and chips.  I had a big bowl of pasta – and only the few chips I stole off his plate!  He did benefit from some pasta in return.  It was raining quite heavily when we left, and we both got wet feet.  My next job was to deliver BB to church (again!), to meet TT. I came home and finished packing and later when they returned we headed off to Yorkshire to visit Grandma and Grandad for the weekend.

We were all weary by the time we got there – sitting in the car for a long time certainly tires you out.

A real lack of blips today.  Here’s a dying tulip for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.