Straw And Felt Hatter

After a very disturbed night, which much coughing and spluttering, I was not feeling refreshed this morning.  However, I got up early and headed out for the bus, which I only just made.  I had loads to do today, and didn’t really stop all day.  At least I felt like I achieved something, as I think I have recruited a replacement for a colleague who is retiring in a  couple of months.  Fingers crossed it all works out.

The office was very quiet this afternoon, and although it was peaceful, it was possibly too peaceful for my liking.  I did manage to sort out a piece of work, but I wasn’t very focused on a report that is not late.

BB had badminton tonight.  I think he enjoyed it.  He mostly told me about their school rugby festival which was cancelled today – due to the weather apparently.  He thinks it must have been too sunny. I have had a quiet evening, as I had no energy for the run which I had planned.

I spotted this ghost sign last week, so went back to get a blip today, and had to avoid a vomit covered step to get the picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.