Hellebores

A busy day at the office  We had a Divisional meeting with our new boss and heard of some of the changes that are planned across the teams, though not my team at the moment.  We will be reviewed in due course.

For once I didn’t have to run for my train.  I got to the station in good time,  and got on the train.  A seat would have been too much to ask for.  However, by chance a friend appeared next to me.  We were chatting away, not paying attention to the fact that the train hadn’t moved, when someone came on and told us all to get off.  The train was cancelled.  Nightmare!  However, my friend’s husband came to the rescue and picked BB up for me, and amazingly we managed to get home in time to get him back out to football on time. Whew! 

I dropped him and went for a walk.  It was a treat being able to walk in daylight, but I think the route I took, probably looks better in the dark.

Once BB was in bed, I sat down and realised I was feeling a little rough – a cold on the way, which explain why I spent the afternoon constantly wiping my nose.

I spotted these lovelies at lunchtime in Princes Street Gardens.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.