Spring Colour

It was back to the train this morning – a packed train at that.  Work was busy with a couple of meetings taking up a  good deal of time.  Having been away from  my desk for much of the morning I came back to find a wonderful spread  of cakes, baked by a colleague.  I managed to get one of the last slices of chocolate Guinness cake.  It was delicious. I wasn’t paying attention to the time tonight – I would like to say I was so engrossed in my work -  and ended up on a later bus than I had planned.

I have spent some time this evening sorting out entries for the badminton tournament that I am co-organising with a friend.

It has been dull and grey today and was misty and damp when I got home, I am missing the sunshine already.  In an otherwise blipless day, I spotted this colourful flowerbed on my way to get my bus tonight. It is in front of this building.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.