Edinburgh's Georgian Shadows

Monday morning came round all too quickly, and we were running behind but amazingly we made our train.  I had a busy day in the office, but made myself get out for some fresh air at lunchtime.

Having waited all day on feedback, comments and queries on the work I have been focused on over the past couple of week, they came in after 5pm tonight, which doesn’t give me a lot of time to sort much out ahead of a 9.30am meeting on this very topic  tomorrow.

I came home and went for a run to clear my head.

Here is Dundas House, lit up as part of Edinburgh’s Georgian Shadows which celebrates the 250th anniversary of the New Town plan.  You can see that apart from the building itself being bathed in a purple light, that specific elements of the architecture are picked out in a white light  - this was constantly changing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.