Not Georgian Shadows

I had an early start today, so was on the bus to work.  It was another day when I barely left my desk.  I had my 9.30am meeting which lasted over an hour.  I left it with a deadline for a mountain of stuff, of 4pm – which was wildly ambitious.  I sat back down at my desk, pulled out of a couple of meetings, and got my head down for the rest of the day. I missed the 4pm deadline, but  eventually got the stuff submitted in a not quite final stage.  I hope to have time in the morning to tidy things up.

Once that was done, I had a few things to catch up with, and then I thought about tidying my desk – but that will have to wait.

TT and BB were getting ready to make pancakes when I got in.  BB likes his pancakes!  TT then settled down to listen to some CDs he borrowed from a friend.  Having sat at my desk all day, I went for a short walk round and about to clear my head.

Will I manage another early start tomorrow?

No Georgian Shadows tonight, as I was running to get my bus.  Instead I managed to capture the new moon above St Andrew’s Square.  The building which faces is 9-10 St Andrew’s Square, designed by Basil Spence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.