Daffodils

I opened the curtains in anticipation of snow this morning.  We had a covering, but nothing to get excited about, and there was nothing in Edinburgh when I got there.  TT was still on strike, so I headed off to get the bus to Edinburgh, leaving TT and BB still in bed.  I had plenty to keep me busy today, so much so that I didn’t have time to pop out to John Lewis at lunchtime as had intended.

We had flurries of snow off and on all day, interspersed with lovely sunshine.

When I left the office this evening it was in the middle of one these flurries and it was bitterly cold.  The pavements were quite slippy and I walked tentatively to get my bus home, and almost missed it.  As I had sat at my desk all day again, I had few steps, so I went out for a brisk walk to clock some up.  Some of the pavements were really icy, while others were fine.  Will I open the curtains to more snow in the morning?

No blips today.  Thank goodness for this cheap bunch of daffodils which is brightening up our front room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.