Dundas House

BB wasn’t organised this morning, even though I tried to organise him last night.  We just made our train!  Work was a day of trying to catch my tail, and not really succeeding.  Mind you it was also a day of drama in my team.  It was nice to see one person back after being off sick, meanwhile another one called in sick again (she had been off last week), then later called in to say she was being sent to hospital, however in the end  paramedics sorted her out at home, but we don’t expect to see her for at least a few days.  Then to crown it all someone else got news that she is to be a grandmother again.  There wasn’t much time to concentrate on work with all that going on.

I had a quick walk when I came home tonight and saw that the contractors have moved in on the new hospital build, as we are away all day.  We don’t know if our road has become a car park for hospital staff or not – but one of their car parks has been taken over by the contractor.  The final drama of my day was Cold Feet.

Not much in the way of blips today – but here is Dundas House, the home of RBS.  I watched an interesting programme recently about the making of the new town and learned that the plan was originally to build a church on this site, but Lord Dundas had other ideas, and built this mansion.  Here is an interior blip I took last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.