Haws

Another beautiful morning.  I was going to run, but my dodgy toe wasn’t happy, so I walked.  It was a really nice walk, apart from when I got wet feet.  I came home and enjoyed toast, a bit of TV cookery, and peace - as the boys were at church.

I somehow managed to find the makings of tomato soup for lunch, and I raided the freezer and set the slow cooker going for tea.  We had the Scout/Cub AGM this afternoon.  They had hired the local sports centre and the plan was that after the formal part of the meeting there would be activities for the children.  BB and his friends wanted to swim –and the pool was full pretty quickly once the meeting was over, and they certainly had fun.  I went for a wander by the river and then came back to collect him.

It was home for cello, tea and gin - to assist in my recovery from the meeting!  Tonight I really must start sewing on the cub badges, which I still haven’t done.

Here are some berries in a hedgerow, taken on my morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.