Stack of Bales

The morning was less stressful than previous Friday mornings.  Ideally BB would have had no homework to catch up with, but he forgot that he had a chapter of his book to read, thankfully it was short and he read it quickly.  I took him almost to school and he ran on the last bit with a friend and I went for a walk.  It was mild and very still, though a little grey.  Very autumnal.  There were lovely colours among the hedgerows.

I came home to hang more washing out, but it didn’t really dry properly, and I hate having washing hanging around the house.

I had arranged to meet BB half way up the road, and he appeared at our rendezvous on his own in very good time.  I think he must have left his friends behind.

He had hockey this afternoon and his coach spoke to me afterwards about him joining the local club, but it does clash with badminton and badminton is still the winner!

BB has been catching up on the new Danger Mouse and I have been sorting out some stuff for packing BB’s bag and mine.

This stack of bales caught my eye this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.