St Andrew's Square Reflection

It was chilly this morning, but lovely a bright – very autumnal.  The trees were looking lovely in the early morning light, especially those with leaves that are changing colour.  Work was crazy this morning.  I was glad when 12.30pm came round, as I could relax.

I had to head out to the bank at lunchtime, so a good excuse to get out of the office.  I bumped into an ex colleague and it was nice to stand and chat with her in the sunshine.

My afternoon as much calmer.  We are being moved at the weekend, so I had to pack up my desk and make sure everything is labelled. We are only moving a couple of banks of desks further up the room, so not far, but we still had to pack up as if we were moving to another part of the country.  I am now off for a week as BB finished school tomorrow for a week.

I dropped BB and his friend at cubs and then went for a run.  I am now searching on the internet for pictures to illustrate BB’s homework.  I had planned to take a book into work and photocopy a couple of pictures that he wanted, but I got to work and it wasn’t in my bag.  Disaster!

I only took two photographs all day. This is a reflection in St Andrew’s Square, as is the extra. This one is of the plinth on which the monument pillar sits.  It is taken just along from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.