Teasel

By Teasel

A Bridge From A Bridge

Our train was cancelled AGAIN this morning! That is the second time this week and of course my train home last night was delayed. Add to that the old rolling stock they put on a couple of weeks ago during the Ryder Cup (along with a couple of cancellations) – and I wasn’t surprised to hear today that First Group have lost the Scotrail franchise. Our service has been hopeless recently. Will the Dutch company be any better? They cannot be any worse!

After a frantic few weeks I was able to start catching up at work. Lots of things have been parked and I need to pick them up again.

No badminton today so BB went to a friend’s house after school on the understanding that when he came home it would be straight down to homework. He wasn’t happy, but it is done. I can be a tyrant when I want to be!

Last Wednesday I blipped Nungate Bridge. Today I stood on Nungate Bridge and blipped Victoria Bridge (the bridge I was standing on last Wednesday). Confused?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.