Opulence

A mad rush to get out this morning, BB was not focused on anything and especially not school. Work was busy, but at least I was at my desk for most of the day so managed to catch up with a few things.  I did work longer than I planned – just to get through some stuff.  It was very cold and windy when I eventually emerged into the darkness and headed to get the bus home.  I think we (the tax payer) still own RBS - or at least a large part of it.

I had to pop out for a few things at lunchtime, which involved a visit to the Royal Bank of Scotland in St Andrew’s Square.  Having not been in it for a very long time this was the second time in a matter of weeks.  Last time the main banking hall was closed as it was being refurbished.  Today it was open again and it is looking good.  Even though I have been in it many many times, I couldn’t stop myself from just looking up at the dome with the star windows.  The assistant told me that most people have had a similar reaction.  The extra shows a fuller view of the dome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.