Once a Mill

I wanted to lie in bed late today, but it wasn’t to be.  A not so small boy jumping on top of me, wriggling about in my  bed, and stealing all the duvet meant I just had to get up.  I did spend most of the morning in my pjs though!  I had breakfast on the sofa and watched TV, made a pot of very nice soup and baked a cake and some biscuits.

After lunch TT had a plan for a walk.  When we got to our destination I was not keen as my memory of the last time was of a very wet walk.  We have had a lot of rain recently – so guess what, it was VERY wet.  TT took us the wrong way – I bailed out and walked back to the car along the road as my feet were wet through.  We decided to abort the walk, we headed home, we all changed our socks and shoes and we went for a walk round by the river which, while damp, was much more manageable.  The river was the highest I have seen it in ages, and was very brown and fast flowing.

BB was very muddy by the time we got home so he went straight in the shower before watching a movie. 

Here is all that remains of what what was once a mill near the river. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.