Teasel

By Teasel

Move Over Monty

I was up and out early to head up to St Andrew’s to meet a friend. We were meant to meet up last Saturday, but that got overtaken by TT’s illness. The train journey up was lovely until it headed inland and we hit fog. I had left a bright, cold and frosty morning and arrived at Leuchars to a damp and dreich morning. Quite a contrast.

My friend G and I had a lovely catch up as we wandered round the shops, enjoying a lovely lunch and thinking about Christmas purchases. I didn’t do well on that front though, buying only a pair of ear rings that I will probably keep for myself.

I came home to delicious home-made pizza made by the boys and then BB and I watched Strictly.

I can’t believe that I didn’t take any blips in St Andrews. How very remiss of me. BB insisted that I blip his soft toys that had been dragged downstairs. Here is Andrew the extra-large teddy bear – a gift to BB from his cousins when he was a baby, Angus the monkey (knitted for BB by grandma) and the penguin which was also knitted by grandma. The penguin doesn’t have a name – as far as I know. Penguins are all the rage at the moment thanks to the John Lewis Christmas advert, but this one has been around much longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.