Damp Pulsatilla

TT was out early today, so it was down to me to get BB to breakfast club.  We made it in good time, even though he was reluctant to get out of bed. Another busy day, think we have made progress on something that has been hanging over us for the past couple of weeks.

I popped out for some fresh air at lunchtime and got wet, but just as I got back to work I bumped into a friend who I haven’t seen for ages, so stood and had a catch up with her and dried off at the same time!

BB’s badminton coach told me he had played really well tonight.  BB was delighted and was on a bit of a high, so much so, he came in and did his homework and cello practice without too much nagging. One of the pieces he was practising tonight (on the day the two year EU exit process was triggered)  was Ode to Joy – the European Anthem!  Once I got him in bed, it was back to sorting out  entries for the badminton tournament.

I didn’t take many photographs today.  My pulsatilla was looking a little damp this evening.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.