Still A Field - Just

BB went off to holiday club full of the joys of spring. TT and I then went off to work but with not quite the same level of enthusiasm.  Once at the office I had difficulty logging into my computer, which was a great start to the week.  Luckily I had printed the agenda for the workshop I was due to attend last week before I left the office, and remembered just in time that I needed to be somewhere else.  All in all not a great start to my day – but the workshop was interesting and helpful and certainly made me reflect on a few current issues in a different light.

It was back to the office to finally log in and thankfully there weren’t too many e-mails to catch up on as the office was closed over the long weekend.  I left the office feeling stressed about an ongoing issue that I don’t know how to resolve.  I got off the bus a couple of stops early so I could have a different walk home to clear my head of the office nonsense and it worked!

This field has at different times had sheep and/or cows in it.  It is now due to become a car park for our soon to be redeveloped hospital.  There are so many fields being taken away for development all around our little town. I hope they keep the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.