Daily Exercise

Days are certainly merging into each other and not necessarily in a good way.  I sat on the sofa, bathed in warmth from the sun, and read my book while I contemplated the day ahead.  Laundry was done and hung out, soup was made and pizza was planned. BB pottered doing a few chores, noting how quiet it was outside and how many people were walking along our road, presumably out on their daily exercise. We were supposed to be meeting friends for lunch who we haven't seen for a couple of years. It may be another couple of years till we see them!

After lunch we three headed out for our daily exercise and TT route marched us up the Garleton Hills and along by the radio masts. My knee wasn't very happy, but survived.  BB was not impressed that TT had chosen the most exposed route.  There was a chilly wind coming from an easterly direction, but this was compounded as he was wearing shorts – as is his want!  TT popped to the supermarket on the way home, while BB and I just headed home.

I made a chicken and leek pie for tea and TT presented me with a  gin and tonic (and then another).  Later I watched Killing Eve and dozed off – I blame the fresh air.  We had planned to play Trivial Pursuit – but that didn’t happen.

TT and I last walked here on new Year’s Day. It was a brighter and probably warmer day then. No social distancing here!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.