Damp Snowflake

TGIF, I didn’t have to sit down at the kitchen table with my laptop.  TT had the kitchen table all to himself.  Meanwhile BB only had a half day, but he wasn’t keen to get started.  I had planned to take my dodgy knee out for a slow 5km, but last night’s weather continued into this morning - dull, foggy and damp.  I prevaricated, but eventually decided I would head out.  As I dug out my running stuff, BB was looking for some help with his maths – my assistance was not appreciated and he seemed to have already decided he couldn’t do it – he could, he just couldn’t focus.  Anyway, things continued to deteriorate, until he had a meltdown, about far too much work, not being able to keep up, etc. etc.  Poor lad – we’ve had a feeling this was the case, and so it was.   He needed a cuddle from his mum, and then went and laid down in his bed.  I got him a snack and left him to chill out, watching a video for science.  My run was fine, but slow.  My knee held out, but I felt a few tweaks.

When I got back TT was assisting BB with his maths, and he was in much better fettle.  I made some fruit soda bread and conjured up lunch from what I could find in the Friday.  Later I popped out for a few bits of shopping, but failed to get milk and carrots.  When I emerged from the shop I was delighted to see a friend in the queue, so we had a quick chat before it was his turn to enter the shop.

Later we ordered an Indian takeaway, TT had a virtual whisky tasting session with a few friends.  Monday night’s session had just been a warm up.  After a long virtual chat with friends, I started watching series 2 of Killing Eve, which I seemed to have overlooked previously.

Something for Flower Friday – a damp snowflake from our garden, taken as I headed out for some essentials.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.