Daffodils

BB had rugby training this morning and TT was helping at church which has just opened up again.  I had another morning pottering, doing a few chores.  I didn’t dare leave the house this morning in case they had gone out keyless again!  In fact it turned out they had a key.  Late morning TT and I went down into town and visited the Farmers market – yet again he stocked up on Scotch eggs and beer!  The boys had the Scotch eggs for lunch.  TT declared that they weren’t as good as the ones he bought the last time – which means he will have to get there earlier next time, as he had to take whatever they had left today.
After lunch TT asked me if I wanted to walk – I went for it as my step count has been pretty low this week.  We went on a well-worn route and spotted the swan on her nest in the middle of the river and also that cows have been put out into the nearby “cow field”.   It was pretty windy and the sun had disappeared, though it did reappear towards the end of the walk.
TT  cooked up another curry feast. A chicken curry and a baked dhal.  It was all yummy – but no homemade naan breads this week. 
Later we watched Lupin again, but I fell asleep, so  don’t think I actually saw very much of it.  When I woke up I just headed straight to bed.
These lovely daffodils are near the old stables at Clerkington.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.