New Year's Day

Happy New Year – I felt like I had been out partying all night, but no such luck it was just my cold.  My head was pounding and painkillers were not shifting it.  After making a pot of soup, I hoped fresh air might kill or cure.  TT and I decided to go out for a walk – a wee walk by the river I thought.  Instead he route marched me up to the Garleton Hills and marched me back down again.  It was a lovely walk – but by the end I was just putting one foot in front of the other and wanted to take the shortest route home.  It did shift my headache, but I was exhausted.

I spent the rest of the day on the sofa.  We played Trivial Pursuit.  BB won.  TT cooked up a tea with leftovers.  The rest of the evening just slipped away.

We had great views over East Lothian on our walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.