New Year Sunset

Happy New Year!   A Friday is my usual day off and a day when I usually catch up with chores, so as the boys went off to church I got on with some chores and cooking.  I made tomato soup and cheese scones for lunch – and it all disappeared. 
After lunch TT and I headed out for a walk.  It was very slippery, but we were careful.  Unfortunately I wasn’t careful enough and I went down, no damage done thankfully.  I got more sympathy from a passing old lady than my husband!  I almost went home with her.  However, we kept going and I was walking tentatively at another slippery spot when I realised that a couple of people were chatting to TT.  As I only had eyes for the ground, I had not even spotted  a couple of friends walking towards us.  They were also out for a new Year’s Day walk, minus their children.  We stood in the sunshine and had a nice socially distanced catch up.   
Later I was on New Year’s tea, so I made them prawn cocktail, which was followed by a paella type dish.  That all went down very well too, with a nice bottle of fizz to celebrate the start of 2021.  TT and I then settled down to watch the first Jason Bourne movie, which we have seen before but is still a good yarn, followed by a bit of Blackadder, which is still hilarious and it is good to see BB enjoying it too. 
I didn’t take many pictures today (for fear of falling over!), but here’s the first sunset of the new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.