Phantassie Doocot

My goodness I was slow to get going  this morning, not because we were partying, but because we slayed up far too late watching TV.  TT went to church this morning and was late for that.  I think because of that I thought today was Sunday and continued to think that all day.  Not that it really matters at this time of year, when you have no idea what day of the week it is anyway.
 
It was bright and breezy which motivated me to get the washing machine on and the washing hanging outside (it was also incredibly mild).  Three loads later it was done.  Such a treat to get it all dried outside, after weeks of washing drying around the house (we don’t have a tumble drier).  In between all that I did a few chores, which have been rather overlooked this past week.
 
After an early lunch , TT and I went out for the walk we planned to do yesterday.  We parked at Pencraig and walked down to East Linton, walking round by Prestonmill and Phantassie Doocot, and then along the road to Hailes Castle and back to the car.  We pretty much stuck to roads for our walk, to avoid the mud.  The last bit of the walk, back to the car goes through the woods on Pencraig.  They have been decimated by Storm Arwen, with so many trees down.
 
I had left tea cooking in the slow cooker, so all we needed was some vegetables and  tea was ready.  No pudding, as loads of sweet treats in the house, and cheese.  I enjoyed a couple of grandma’s home-made mince pies.
 
We only watched a couple of episodes of Stay Close tonight.  TT went to bed early and I then did some of  his whisky jigsaw.
 
In eight years of blipping I don’t think I have ever blipped Phantassie Doocot.  Great to also have a blue sky on New Year’s Day.  Happy New Year Blippers.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.