Cove

Another lovely morning.  I finished my book, a short book (My Name is Lucy Barton), but what a powerful story.   I then moved on to helping TT complete his whisky jigsaw.  He’s delighted with it!  Later I went for a run.  Although it was bright, it was breezy and not as mild as yesterday – definitely cooler.  Anyway another five miles done.  When I got back TT was doing some garden tidying.
 
BB had said he would walk with us today, so we headed to Cockburnspath and did a circuit via Dunglass and Cove.  It was lovely, if muddy, and the sun was shining brightly on Torness.
 
Tea was leftover curry, with added dhal to make it stretch – all very tasty.  Later TT was Zooming with his whisky chums, BB was gaming and I settled down to watch A Very British Scandal.  As Munroist said, there’s three hours I will never get back.
 
Here are the boys walking along the top of the harbour wall at Cove.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.