Waiting

It’s raining again.  It’s been a dreich festive period.  Anyway, that was a good excuse not to go for a run, so I started my new book (My Name is Lucy Barton).  TT was doing his whisky map jigsaw, which looks tricky.  I also made soup out of what I could find – a variation on leek and potato.  Late morning the rain seemed to have eased so I popped out for some shopping and checked at the vaccination centre as to whether they were providing second doses for under 16’s.  The lady said they were and to get him down.  I texted BB the good news and headed home and chivvied him along and we then headed out together to the vaccination centre.
 
It was quiet, with only about four people in front of him – all teenagers with a parent.  We didn’t have to wait very long for his turn.  The nurse who jagged him explained that the vaccinators at the other side of the room were Royal Navy aircraft engineers, but they are not allowed to vaccinate under 18s.  All good, we left and popped into the supermarket for a couple of things I forgot before heading home for soup.
 
TT and I had planned a walk, but we didn’t really have enough time for it, so we improvised with a local walk instead, getting home just before darkness.
 
We had fish finger sandwiches and home-made oven chips for tea – which went down very well.  Later TT and I started watching Stay Closer on Netflix.  Easy watching and quite enjoyable.
 
Today is really my eight year anniversary on blipfoto, and I am celebrating by blipping BB waiting his turn to get his second dose – a good way to end the year – and the third sighting of BB on Blip this week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.