On The Edge

I had a long lie – which I really needed, though I am still feeling grim.  Nothing to get up for, except chores which can wait (though I had been thinking about going into the office today).  BB was meeting a friend, so TT and I decided to go for a walk as it was such a glorious (though frosty) day. St Abbs was our destination and we walked out and round by the lighthouse.  Perfect views, and very still.  TT did declare there were too many people!

We had hoped to grab some lunch in a café, but only one was open and it was packed, so we wandered around the village and decided to just head back home via the supermarket, where we picked up provisions for a  late lunch and for tea.

TT spent a while cooking up a storm in the kitchen and I got stuck in catching up with my back blipping from our summer holidays.  All done now.  I am still feeling rough, so I had my pjs on by 7pm and am ready for an early night!  We know how to celebrate the New Year here!!  Tomorrow is another day, another year and another decade.  Happy New Year!


This sheep was living life on the edge.  The grass must have been greener.

Thank you all for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my six year blip anniversary.  They are all very much appreciated – you are such a lovely lot!  I am back blipping yet again – but somehow I always manage to cover the ground.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.