An Edinburgh Christmas Carol

I felt a bit better this morning, my constant headache had faded.  I went out for a walk first thing, and picked up some provisions on my way back home.

Later we three took the bus into Edinburgh, as we had tickets for An Edinburgh Christmas Carol.  We all really enjoyed it.  It was set in Edinburgh and wove in the story of Greyfriars Bobbly.  After the show, we had a wee wander before heading for food, and then on to a New Year’s party.

While TT was drinking whisky and BB was playing cards, I was the sensible one - clock watching to make sure we made our bus home.  It’s always a great party and lovely to catch up with friends who we hadn’t seen since the last New Year party.

We did make our bus, and got home late.  I'm amazed I managed to stay awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.