Sunrise

I had a quiet morning, no running was involved.  I needed to get some shopping, so headed out early for a  river walk with the plan to come home via the supermarket.  I did start to wonder whether the supermarket would be open, but it was.  It was a lovely morning  for a walk, and I actually regretted not running and thought I could still go for a run, but I didn’t have time.

We headed into Edinburgh as we were going to the matinee of Wendy and Peter Pan at the lyceum.  I really enjoyed it, BB enjoyed it, TT wasn’t so sure.  After the show we stopped at Wagamama for some food.  In some amazing coincidence the family at the next able to us were a family we knew from BB’s nursery days, when he and P were in the same class.  It was really lovely to see them all and to catch up with the news of the past seven years!  They were heading to the panto, and we headed off to a New Year’s party.

We had a lovely evening catching up with friends.  I was the driver, so made sure the boys got home.

Here is the sunrise on my morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.