Flower

I started the day with a five mile 5 mile run, then eventually finished back-blipping our summer holiday blips -  at long last.  I then started to tackle my current back blipping.  I don’t know how I got into this state when I am on holiday! What a way to start the year.  Meanwhile I was catching up with the laundry and packing bags, as we headed off to Granny and Grandad’s later in the afternoon.

We arrived late afternoon, after a reasonable journey.  It was Christmas all over again!

Later TT and I headed out with friends for what is usually our annual pre—Christmas curry, this year it was post-Christmas.  We had a really good evening.  Lots of chat, catching up, laughs, good food and excellent service at the restaurant.  We all went back to D and C’s house for more chat and laughs – and a game of pass the penguin.  The boys rounded thei evening off with whisky.  Poor J had work the next day, but she was our driver for the evening.  We got home much later than we should have.

An emergency flower blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.