Jute and Linen Merchants

Amazingly after our late night TT and I were both up and about quite early and both went out for a run – though not together.  I struggled with the first bit of my run, which was all uphill, but things improved.  It was a beautiful clear and bright morning, with everything covered in frost.  The views were wonderful.  Unfortunately I didn’t have my camera with me to capture a blip.

BB was still in bed when I got back home, but he had been up and had had breakfast.

In an effort to get him moving, we three walked into town to do some shopping. We were ready for lunch when we got back.  Mid-way through eating his soup, BB somehow tipped his bowl over.  The mess was phenomenal, with soup absolutely everywhere, including all over him.  He was unscathed, though had to strip off!

Later in the afternoon, I went for a wee walk around and about with my mum and dad.  It was still really cold, and there was a lovely sunset.  After tea (no incidents) we headed back down the road and home for a quiet evening.  The temperature had not been above freezing all day, and when we left my mum and dad’s the temperature was minus three degrees.  When we got home the temperature was 10 degrees warmer.

I spotted this ghost sign this morning. Jute and linen merchants are a thing of the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.