New Boots

Such a lazy day – but so much to be done, that didn’t get done.  I think I would have been much more productive if the sun had been out, but it was so grey and dark I wasn’t very motivated to do anything.  I slept late, read my book, pottered in my pjs, and then once the boys had gone out to get BB a haircut I eventually thought I should get dressed. I then popped out myself for a few bits of shopping and came home to make a late lunch.

TT took a trip to the tip and then we both went for a walk round by the river before it got really dark.  Just along the road we spotted some snowdrops – the first I have seen this year.

I started to catch up with Luther while the boys were out at church, and managed to rustle up a quick tea before they came back.  Later TT and I watched some TV, but were both weary.

Here they are – brand new rugby boots.  They will never be this shiny again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.