Bird in a Tree

No one woke very early today, which does not bode well for tomorrow.  BB had his first football game of the year and they were struggling to get ready in time.  I pottered, with thoughts of dismantling Christmas, which I didn’t get round to yesterday. I also had thoughts of a run, but it didn’t look very nice out – a dark shade of grey.  I eventually hauled myself out and plodded round seven hard miles.  I was not looking my best when I got home, at exactly the same time a friend stopped by to drop something off.  I hadn’t much puff for chat either.

BB was happy with football, and TT said he had played well.  BB was shattered, and had a quiet afternoon.  TT said he was feeling under the weather, had a quiet afternoon, but then went for a run – kill or cure.  Having dismantled Christmas I tidied up, then went for a walk to stretch out my weary legs.  It was an even darker shade of grey and almost dark by the time I returned.

I had hunted out the slow cooker this morning and a curry cooked away all through the day – perfect easy food for tea.

I have binge-watched Luther – wondering why I have never watched it before.  Tomorrow morning is going to be a struggle for us all.
Spot the bird in the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.