Cranes

First day back at work, after what has been a relaxing break – just what I needed, though another week off would have been most welcome.  I knew I was going back to a big piece of work. The  office still seemed quite quiet, probably as Edinburgh schools are still on holiday.  The good thing about the Christmas break is that you don’t come back to too many emails, as everyone is also on holiday.  I did manage to pop out at lunchtime to buy a bath mat – I know how to treat myself!

After work I ventured up Calton Hill in the dark as I had heard of the  Message from the Skies light show.  However, it was so windy and so cold, I didn’t hang around.  I will go back another day and take a proper look.

I got a good view of the cranes at the St James development as I came down Calton Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.