Fidra

It was a lovely, bright and frosty morning.  I hung my washing out and it immediately froze. TT Picked up a very tired BB from his sleepover and they headed to church.  After much prevarication, I eventually got myself out for a run – and it was a good run.  Not fast – but a seven mile plod in the sunshine.  The furthest I have been for weeks and  I enjoyed it.  The ground was frozen, so there was no mud to contend with.

After a lunch pulled together from leftovers in the fridge, TT let his marking pen rest for a  while and we drove over to Dirleton.  We walked to Yellowcraigs  and had a lovely walk along the beach.  As usual BB had great fun running up and down sand dunes – even though they were frozen.

We came home via the supermarket, where our shopping trip turned into a social occasion – bumping into two sets of friends.  We stood chatting for ages, blocking the aisle.  TT was on tea (again), so BB and I played a game of Labyrinth – though he was not in a very good frame of mind for it.  He had an early night,

I watched the fascinating David Attenborough fossil hunting programme, which reminded me of our fossil hunt  in Dorset.  Now I need to get ready for Monday morning.  It will be a struggle.

Here’s a view across to Fidra .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.