Snowdrops

Another busy day at the office. I made myself go out of the office at lunchtime to get some fresh air and immediately bumped into a friend who I haven’t seen for a couple of months.  We had a good, if quick, blether with her, as I was very time-limited as I had to get back for a meeting.  Later I had my mid-year review, and I am pleased to say it went well and the pressures we have been working under for the past six months or so, were recognised.  We considered what could be done to mitigate them, but came up with no real answers, as there are so many things in play at the moment.

When I got home at night the boys were at football., which meant I was on tea.  I then pottered for a while until I realised I had no blip and not many steps, so I went out for a walk in the dark.

These snowdrops are in a neighbour’s garden.  We first spotted them at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.