The Bass Rock

A lovely morning apart from the wind, however undeterred I dug out my running kit and put one foot in front of the other and hoped for the best.  5K done.  It was slow, but my sore foot and sore knee survived.  My snotty nose was just a nuisance. It’s a start – first run of 2020, and first run for a  couple of months.  I just hope I can walk tomorrow.

I hung out my washing when I came home and pottered taking down Christmas decorations.

BB had homework to do, so TT and I left him to it and went for a walk – a circuit from Pencraig to East Linton to Hailes Castle and back.  It was then home via the supermarket.  TT was on tea and I sat and read my book – I should have been ironing, but it can wait.

Later we watched some TV and I had an early night as I have work tomorrow.

A view to the Bass Rock as we were nearly at the car.  It was getting dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.