Rusty Pipes

Last day of my holiday.  The schools were originally to be going back today, but then they changed it to tomorrow and then they changed it to next Monday, so BB has an extended break.  It was rather a grey day for the first day of lockdown.  I took down our Christmas decorations and then got caught up doing my jigsaw.  The morning disappeared and I had very little progress to show for it.  Later on I realised we had no bread so popped out to get some and was pleasantly surprised to find that the supermarket was very quiet.  I should have done a proper shop, but I was walking and could only carry a few things.
After lunch BB and I went for a  walk around by the farm  I was worried it would be slippery, but it was ok, until we got near the end of the private road, which was just compacted ice, frozen solid..  BB enjoyed sliding down it, while I trod carefully down the frozen verge.  I was pleased to get back on terra firms, with no risk of falling.  It was then back to the jigsaw and to cook tea from my new cookbook. 
Later we packed the decorations away and I watched Traces.  I’m not looking forward to tomorrow.
I walked past these rusty pipes on my way to the supermarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.