View From The Dunes

I started my day by baking the chocolate fudge muffins which I had intended baking yesterday, then a bit of pottering, then TT and I broke up the two Christmas jigsaws, which was quite tricky as they seemed very solid.  Real effort was required.   TT and I then headed out for a walk at Dirleton, Archerfield and Yellowcraig, knowing it may be the last jaunt and beach walk for some time.  TT reminded me that it was also the last beach walk we did before lockdown #1 back in March, then they were exploding a bomb on the beach.
We walked further than we planned, but felt all the better for it.  We got home to the news of lockdown from midnight.  It was inevitable and not unexpected and while in many ways not much will change from the way we have been living, apart from a return to home schooling , I do feel rather deflated by the whole thing.
In honour of lockdown I decided to start a new jigsaw.  I bought it when we were on holiday back in the summer, but have been saving it for a special occasion.  Lockdown #2 is that occasion I think.  I did the frame, and think it may take me lockdown to complete it. 
I half listened to the PM’s announcement later, but quickly moved to watching something else.
Here’s a view to Fidra from the dunes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.