Cows and Birds

I slept really late today. Going back to work is going to be a real shock to the system.  Anyway once I emerged into the day it was another morning of pottering and losing a considerable amount of time to the jigsaw, which requires a lot of effort for very little reward.  It was a lovely bright and frosty day and come late morning I popped out for some essential supplies and picked up some cheap mince pies while I was in the supermarket – at 21p per packet they felt like a real bargain.
 
After lunch, TT and I headed out for a walk in the sunshine.  We didn’t manage to persuade BB to join us.  At least there wasn’t much mud to contend with today, but there was ice. – and quite a lot in places.  We got home unscathed.
 
Tea consisted of leftover casserole which had improved with age!  TT made some roast potatoes to go with it.
 
Later we started watching The Chestnut Man.
 
Not the best blip, but I liked the silhouette of the cows and birds who were on our horizon this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.