The Bass Rock

I awoke quite late and the house was silent, which resulted in me leaping out of bed in a panic.  I then realised that TT was already up, but feared that BB was still fast asleep.  His bedroom door was shut, but the bed was empty when I looked in.  Whew!  He was getting ready for school.  I went back to bed to recover and to read my book for a while.  It was strange for TT and I to both be off work, but for BB to be at school.  Strange, but I am not complaining! 
 
Later in the morning I popped into town for a  couple of things and came home and made lunch, by made I really mean heated up the leftovers from yesterday’s lunch.  It was a bright-ish day so we headed over to North Berwick for a wander.   The rugby pitch was covered in oystercatchers – who must have found some rich pickings – but not oysters.  We walked down the Glen and along the beach.  There was a lovely light which was ever changing.  We then came back through the town centre back to the car and then a supermarket visit. 
 
We had TT’s homemade pizza for tea.  There was no movie tonight, just more of Mortimer and Whitehouse.
 
This is the often blipped Bass Rock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.