Green shoots

I stayed in bed reading my book this morning, but was aware that BB was up and about and that TT was supervising (or not!).  I had arranged to meet a friend in a local café.  We’ve not had a proper catch up for ages, so there was lots of chat over cheese scones.  They almost threw us out as they wanted the table for customers who were going to spend more money!  We both had errands to do before we went home, so we headed off in separate directions. 
 
TT was wondering what had happened to me, and was waiting on his lunch when I got back.  However I had left him sitting at the kitchen table doing a massive cross word and when I got back he was still there, though not in his pyjamas.  It was rather a grey day, but we headed out for a walk, in a different direction to yesterday.  TT persuaded me to go further than I had planned.  There was leftover curry for tea, which BB managed to scoff somewhere between rugby training and football training.  It is back into the old routines quickly.
 
I spotted these snowdrops pushing through the ground – the only picture I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.