Beach Walk

It was a lovely day.  I even hung some washing out – which turned out to be a good decision.  I had a morning of pottering,  chores, cooking, reading my book and doing my Christmas jigsaw.  Late morning I popped out for a  few provisions.  After lunch TT and I headed over to Tyninghame and had a lovely walk.  We haven’t been to Tyninghame for so long.  We walked out behind the dunes and back along the beach.  We had to take a detour as the tide wasn’t far enough out for us to get right along, so ducked inland and back to the beach then continued along around by the coast.
 
I was exhausted when we got home.  I’m not sure why as it wasn’t a hard walk – maybe too much fresh air, or just my body giving up after this awful stinking cold.  I sorted out tea, which was a variety of veggie curries and then retreated to the sofa where I spent the evening.  we watched more Mortimer and Whitehouse.   I have always been put off this programme as I believed it was about fishing.  It is, but it is about so much more than fishing. 
 
The moon appeared when we were walking along the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.