Teasel

By Teasel

River Reflections

I thought about a run – but thinking was as far as I got, as I didn’t run.  Instead, I was up and about quite early, taking down Christmas decorations, the tree and cards.  I then enjoyed reading my book with the sun shining in.
 
I then got back to my tidying up and TT helped getting the tree out and storing the boxes of decorations away again.  Late morning I headed out for some fresh air and came back home with lunch.  TT was clearing some rubbish out of the garage and was glad of an excuse to stop what he was doing.
 
No one wanted to join me for a walk this afternoon, so I headed out myself.  It was a really lovely day.  I went on a route which is usually a very regular route for walking and running, but I haven’t been on it for weeks, maybe months.  I was worried it would be very muddy, but was pleased that the first track was fine and the second track was only very muddy in one place.  When I got back home, TT was cooking – he was making a chicken dopiaza and a gobi aloo.  However BB declared he would be heading off to a party before tea was ready, so I interrupted TT’s cooking and made BB a big plate of scrambled eggs on toast.  The party was in the back of beyond, and I was very grateful he was getting a lift there and a lift back.
 
Later TT and I watched the Netflix re-make of Rebecca.  I’ve watched it before, but TT hadn’t seen it,
 
This was taken at the river early afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.