Teasel

By Teasel

Feeding Time

After my first run in months yesterday, I was worried I wouldn’t be able to move today.  I could walk – but could feel every step.  No pain no gain!!
 
I was keen to stretch my legs so walked to the supermarket taking the long route and it was very muddy.  I picked up some provisions for tea, but couldn’t get everything, then came home and sorted out some lunch. 
 
After lunch TT and I headed out for a walk.  We were rather undecided, given how much mud there is about.  We decided to park at Pencraig, walk to Hailes Castel, then a circuit around by East Linton.  It was mainly on hard roads, so not muddy.  The path by the river was very muddy.  It was a very grey afternoon, brightened by stopping at the lovely wee bookshop in East Linton, where a couple of purchases were made.  We then had to walk back up the hill to the car as it was getting dark.  We drove home via the other supermarket, where I picked up the things I couldn’t get this morning.
 
We got home to find that BB and R had also been out for a walk – but a very muddy walk.  R had sensibly worn her walking boots, while BB had not very sensibly worn his trainers.  R stayed for tea.
 
Later TT and I collapsed on the sofa and watched some TV.
 
It was feeding time for these sheep when we walked past.  They had red cabbage leaves, green cabbage leaves, Brussel sprouts and beet, and were clambering over each other to get in about it.  The extra shows the aconites I spotted yesterday, when I was out on my run.  I walked past them this morning, but struggled to get near them to get a decent picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.