Teasel

By Teasel

Thursday Walk

I got up earlier than has been the case recently.  It was a reasonably nice day.  I did some tidying and pottering and made a pot of soup, using up stuff in the fridge.  A friend came round with some whisky for TT.  TT was delighted!
 
I then bit the bullet and decided to go for a run, but first I went for a short walk, run, walk just to warm up.  I survived that, came home, got myself sorted out and headed off.  I was very slow, and I needed to catch my breath at the hills, but I did it.  I’ll keep plodding on until I can join t all up and don’t need to stop to catch my breath.  I was quite happy with myself, as it must be about two months since I last ran.  The challenge it to keep it going now.   I realise that I will probably not be able to walk tomorrow!
 
After lunch, TT and I went out for a walk.  We headed to John Muir Country Park and the route we chose was very muddy in places.  I was pleased when we were able to walk on the sand as the tide was out.  It was a lovely walk though and when we got back to the car the Christmas lights were lit up in the huge tree in West Barns, which I love.  The biggest Christmas tree around.
 
Later BB had football training and I started to watch All the Light We Cannot See.  I have recently read the book, and wanted to finish it before I watched the series on Netflix.
 
This is the path by the Biel Burn at West Barns.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.