Teasel

By Teasel

Out To Sea

I was up quite early today – given it is a Sunday and it is still the holidays.  I read my book, while working myself up to going for a run.  I eventually got myself out and did the same routine as the other day – a walk, run, walk session first.  I then came back home, took a layer off and headed out.  It was cold.  I ran slightly further up the hill today, but did a wee bit of walk, run, walk to get my breath back and then pretty much kept going for the rest of the way.  I had to avoid the icy bits, but overall it wasn’t too bad.  At least I did it.
 
After lunch TT and I went for a walk at Dunbar.  We walked around by the cliffs, coast, harbour and beach.  It wasn’t a very inspiring walk, on what wasn’t a very inspiring Sunday afternoon.  I think we were both glad to get out, but also glad to get back to the car.
 
We paid a quick visit to the supermarket and headed home.  I made a salmon, leek and potato tray bake for tea, which was really nice.  Even better there’s enough left for another night.
 
The evening just disappeared with chats to TT’s mum and then my dad – and then there were thoughts of tomorrow, and work and school.
 
It’s been lovely having a full two weeks off, even if TT and I were under the weather for the first week.  I have really pushed myself to get going this week.  I’ve been tired and my legs have ached from my runs, but I am really glad I did it.  I think I have probably been operating at about 90% since I had covid back in September, followed by two stinking colds, and I am determined to get going again.  I don’t make new year’s resolutions, but I really want to get more active.  My step count this week has been much higher than it has been for weeks, months even.  It’s a pity we are back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.