Catkins

It was dark and cold this morning.  We got up late, and I thought I would have trouble getting BB out of bed for a day of home schooling, but in fact he appeared for breakfast and was checking out google classroom while he ate his cereal.  He then retreated to his room to do some work.  TT got himself psyched up for some more marking and I psyched myself up to go out in the cold for a run.  It was cold and windy – but I decided to run three miles out along the railway track, then return by the same route – which I never do, but I thought it might be a bit more sheltered.  I think it was, but it was still very cold.  After a few chores I popped down into town to pick up some lunch.  BB had given me an extensive list of what he would like, but he didn’t get all of it.  I also picked up a  couple of things for tea and did some cooking after lunch.  Later in the afternoon it seemed to be brightening up, with a spot of sunshine – too little too late really.  I tried to drag TT away from his marking for an hour, but he wasn’t for moving as he was desperate to make progress.  I went out myself and came home via the new shopping “experience” on the edge of town.  I hadn’t been in all the shops, so went into them all for a look and spent about £3 in each one.  Last of the big spenders!!
 
BB had his first rugby training of the year and it must have been cold.  He came home cold and muddy – but had enjoyed it.  After tea there was some tidying of Christmas stuff, then we watched the last two episodes of The Chestnut Man which we have enjoyed.
 
I have heard that senior pupils at other local high schools are also working from home.  A consequence of the times.
 
I spotted loads of flowering catkins today.  The female flowers are the tiny pink ones.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.