Sheep

It feels like the last day of the holidays, but both TT and I are still off all week.  BB on the other hand is back to school tomorrow, so it is the last day of his holidays.  We had a morning of pottering.  It was another grey day, so a few chores around the house, soup and cheese straw making, and TT worked on his jigsaw.  I am trying to make headway with my book. 
 
After lunch, TT and I dragged ourselves out for a walk.  Just a local walk – but a walk we haven’t done for a few months.  We came back by the river and bumped into a friend, so had a wee catch up.
 
Later there was food, jointly prepared by TT and myself - an aloo gobi and a mushroom biryani, and tonight’s movie was  The Wonder.  It was followed by a bit of Mortimer and Whitehouse.
 
I have just realised that each of my last four blips are of the River Ouse in York in various stages of floodig.  So now for something completely different!
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.