Blossom

We all slept late, and I slept very well.  It was a real treat to walk up feeling human again.   I’m still can’t go far from a box of tissues, but I’m definitely on the mend.  I should be fighting fit by the time I go back to work.  It was a lovely morning and the washing was hung out to take advantage of the weather.  At last I managed to speak to the orthopaedics clinic about BB’s arm and his ongoing problems, after some discussion they said they would get him an appointment at the clinic to get it checked out again.  Within twenty minutes someone else phoned me to offer us an appointment on Tuesday – which all seemed very efficient.  While his arm is getting better, he is still in some pain, so worth getting it properly checked out again.  Meanwhile his football coach was in touch to find out if he could play on Sunday.  I had to say no.

Later I headed into town to do some errands, then BB went to his first gym session.  A few of his friends started going when he broke his arm, but he wasn’t able to join them.  I knew it was going to be quiet today so booked him in, and was able to chat to the instructor about the arm issues, which he took into account when he gave him his gym induction.  Anyway, BB enjoyed it which is good, and booked himself in again for next Friday.

TT and I had a walk by the river, then home for lunch.  As my step count has not been great, I decided to go for a walk later in the afternoon, but no one wanted to join me.

I was on tea tonight, so had to come home and cook.  Later TT and I struggled to find something worth watching on TV, so went back to Spiral.

This is a bit dark, but nice to see blossom at this time of year.  I also spotted a few aconites this afternoon (extra) – it does seem early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.