Donaldsons

We really are getting out of the way of getting up early.  It was so dark this morning, that it felt like it was still night time.  I took some time to get going and even longer to drag myself out for a  run.  There was ice and black ice to contend with, which wasn’t ideal and then when I was almost half way round my route the rain started and it got heavier and heavier and I got soaked.  Not a great run – but a good five mile plod.  At least it wasn't windy!

We all then headed to the supermarket for a  few provisions, and the sun tried to make an appearance.  We came home for a  late lunch and a lazy afternoon and BB played with his Lego.

We then headed to our friends L and R’s New Year’s party in Edinburgh.  It was lovely to see everyone and to catch up.  I was the designated driver for the evening, which allowed TT to partake of some whisky - we were home late.

Here is the former Donaldson’s School.  I believe it is being converted into flats and is currently lit up in constantly changing colours.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.